Unclean

Siblings

Something really disturbing happened to me while waiting at a stop light. I never look at the people in the crosswalk while I’m downtown because there are some people who give off vibes, just truly bad vibes. You look one of them in the eye and you know they have a dead body wrapped in a sleeping bag in some closet in a dark room. I was crossing in front of a car at a light a few years ago and this woman rolled down her window and shouted in what she must have thought was a seductive way:
“You have beautiful hair. Is that your real hair? Do you like pussy? Do you want me to eat you out?”
I ‘d be lying if I said I wasn’t flattered by the crack head yelling at me. I’m getting older. It’s nice if someone tells me I’m pretty. My answer to her was a polite and demure “No, thank you.”
So I’m waiting for the light to change and this guy walks in front of my car. He’s leaning over so he can see me. I started to think “This guy’s good looking” followed by “Oh, holy fuck. That’s my brother!” So I waved maniacally because whenever I see my brother away from the
family I forget he has his own life beyond the family. I was embarrassed about looking at my brother and thinking he wasn’t hard on the eyes.
And then I realized what had happened. I saw my almost 40 year old brother as a grown up. For years he was “Oh, this is my brother. He used to hold me down so he could fart on me.”  He doesn’t hold me down anymore but he’ll still fart right behind me and move away quickly.

Months ago I was waiting to cross a street on foot.  I hate being honked at.  There’s just something so aggressive about someone honking at you.  Someone honked at me and without looking I flipped the honker off.

Turns out it was my brother trying to get my attention.

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unclean

  1. Morguie says:

    Jesus girl…. 😛
    Hey, but, haven’t we ALL done something like that? All of us weirdos have, that’s for sure
    😉

Leave a Reply

