This is Progress?

“Shit fuck damn baby fart!”

This is what I yelled at the television last week.  We got rid of cable because it’s insanely expensive and the bill would be $120 a month but should have been $90 but they tack on all those taxes probably thinking no one would notice.

So we got antenna.  It’s not good old rabbit ears that sits on top of the TV.  It’s this creepy thing that looks like a stingray taped to the living room window.  You’d think that in all these years antenna would have improved.  Lies. All lies.  So many channels don’t come in.  When I was having an epic fit over the antenna not working I was watching Too Close For Comfort, a show I used to watch as a kid.  I love TV.  I’m a reader but I like having the TV on because it’s like being around people I don’t have to talk to.

So I lost my shit.

Fuck a duck, shit shit shit!

I later apologized to the TV, soothing it by saying “It’s not you.  It’s that asshole antenna.”

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is Progress?

  1. Kathy says:

    Hahaha. I watch knitting podcasts because it’s like I’m with people but I don’t have to talk to them (or even pay attention to them if I don’t want to). It’s fun to be anti-social.
    Whenever you post, I end up going back and re-reading your old posts and laughing about them all over again. Yeah, that’s me, the person in the corner laughing hilariously to myself. It’s great.

    • Morguie says:

      I myself enjoy a lively debate, with me, myself, and I on all current events and a lot more topics of no particular importance at all…it leaves me feeling like I can still have an intelligent conversation with someone, in an ever-increasingly ignorant world

      • Morguie says:

        Well thank you so much for appreciating my eccentricity. The rest of the world keeps their distance…which is just how I like it.
        Loved the toilet meme when I saw it…so spent some time making my own meme, the first time I’ve tried. Had to settle on Godfather baby since I couldn’t find scatalogical…is that a word? Who gives a shit…anyhoo, visit my FaceBook page at morguemouse…—then come back and lie that you thought it as clever I did…
        😛

  2. Morguie says:

    yeah…all this chinese shit sucks…cheap and poorly performing most of the time…like so many people working in all manner of ‘customer service’ positions…good luck…

Leave a Reply

