Little Boogers

Little Boogers

I was writing the other day and as usual most of what I was writing was incoherent. The weather’s getting nice and I can leave the windows open. At my last house where I lived for almost 33 years, none of the windows had screens so I never flung the windows open to sleep with fresh air blowing on me because I was pretty sure that a ten pound spider would crawl in and set up house in my ears. Or my mouth. Dear God. But now I live in a house with screens. So I’m scribbling away, talking to myself because that’s what I do.
Me: I can look out my window while I write!
Me: Kids are playing! There weren’t any kids in my last neighborhood.
Me: I hope that Russian lady with the scarf on her head doesn’t kick that cat again.
Me: It’s so great to hear kids playing, singing songs, chasing each other.
Me: How come when I spell HOUSE and then say it five times in a row it doesn’t sound like a real word anymore?
Me: The kids that live next door are sitting under my window.
Me: If all the windows are screened why is there a fly the size of a blimp running into walls and my coffee cup?
Me: Oh, those neighbor girls and their giggles. Now they’re singing their little hearts out.
Me: What was a I trying to write?
Me: I wish those kids would shut the fuck up.

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Little Boogers

  1. Mamasan says:

    You so entertaining!!!!!

  2. Morguie says:

    omg, you’re certifiable, aren’t ya? me too, so you are hanging with good company…btw I am going to be 50 Monday, which means I have been certifiable longer than you…and I know nutz when I sees ’em…lol!

    • jkhughes2 says:

      HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY!!! I think the “special” people gravitate towards one another. I’m glad I found a fellow nut!

      • Morguie says:

        Why thank you! Yes we also tend to attract the most bizarre individuals, or, at least I see to be a sort of magnet for them. Thankfully I have nice people in the blogosphere…the real world is a really whole other ball of wax. It’s really a wonder I’m not agoraphobic. 😛

      • jkhughes2 says:

        I have those agoraphobic moments….I have a co-worker who is like a bug light: she attracts everyone to her wonderfulness. A couple weeks ago a woman told her how she was a mail order bride.

      • Morguie says:

        Oh..did she mention how that was working out for her? LMAO! Maybe I should think about doing that…hmmm. But I would make sure I was delivered C.O.D. cuz my luck I’d get the “return to sender” treatment, if not. 😛

Leave a Reply

