Cranky Pants

Cranky Pants

You know those mornings that start off great? I don’t mean you roll out of bed with little birds warbling joyous songs or you feel elated to be alive. I’m talking about those mornings where you’re glad to go to work to see people you like, people who are good for and to you and make you glad to show up for work every day.
I had one of those mornings.
And then it went to shit.
I work for the city and there is strong talk about laying 50 people off. I’m so low on the totem pole that by the time they got around to laying me off the whole library would be fucked. They’d start with management and then the people who haven’t been there all that long. So it was a good morning and then it turned into anxious shit pie freak out time.
But I’m still glad to have a job for now and to go to work each morning to play with my friends. I mean work, responsible adult obligations kind of work.

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cranky Pants

  1. Sunflower says:

    Fingers crossed.
    PS. Warbling joyous songs LMAO!!

  2. Sunflower says:

    So that’s why they call it a Murder of Crows….. Finally, insight!

Leave a Reply

