Not a Real Post But Close Enough

Not a Real Post But Close Enough

Someone made a very kind comment on one of my blogs. Do you think I can find that comment? Nope. Mainly because I’m a derp when it comes to computer shit. I want to send out a big THANK YOU to the person who told me I should send one of my blogs to a publisher. You said it was a blog worthy of a David Sedaris type of thing. I disagree because I have low self-esteem and can’t take compliments. I wanted you to know, dear fellow bloggist, that you made my day. All it took was a nudge in the right direction and I feel like I’m doing something I love. Now if I can just get paid for it somehow. And maybe wear my pajamas all day…..and eat Ding Dongs all day……

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not a Real Post But Close Enough

  1. Mamasan says:

    You’re weird? Oh no, we’ve always been like 2 peas in a pod so that makes me weird too!!! Oh yeah, I forgot , I like being weird.

  2. idleteach says:

    Don’t give up on the dream! I would totally buy your book, for myself and all my friends (ok, all 2 of them, but cats count too)…

Leave a Reply

