First Kisses

First Kisses

A lot of people remember their first kiss and can recall it with such vivid detail that it might have happened five minutes ago. Some of us try to repress our first kiss and then either spend the rest of our lives avoiding kissing or trying to perfect it. There’s too much pressure about being a good kisser. I’d rather fall back on a good firm hand shake.

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Kisses

  1. Sunflower says:

    LOL! Yes, I have tried to forget my first. The guy was, shall we say, less than a brainiac, but I liked his blonde hair and the way he rode that dirt bike with authority, and how he really gave the finger to the school system by being held back a grade. He was eating Saltine crackers at the time, and I had to assume it was customary in the world of French Kissing to deliver one’s unswallowed bits of food by way of the tongue. DIS.GUST.ING.

    • jkhughes2 says:

      That’s hilarious!!!!!! Why is it boys (and men) believe they’re the authority on French kissing? I do think he cleared a sinus blockage I had.
      We do and think weird shit when we’re kids, huh?

      • Sunflower says:

        baaahahahaha
        But yeah, I pretty much wouldn’t mind permanently forgetting a great deal of my childhood. The fucking Dirt Bike Brigade, me and my banana seat bicycle with the streamers, egging cars, and smoking cinnamon sticks trying to get high. It’s a wonder I wasn’t held back a grade, myself!!

      • jkhughes2 says:

        Ha! I love it!
        God, I used to love riding my bike with boys. It was the only way into their world. My friends and I tried to smoke lawn grass. I’m surprised I’m still alive. That would explain any brain damage….

      • Sunflower says:

        omg You just reminded me that there was a Mormon girl who had a trampoline and they lived in a Little House of the Prairie A-frame cabin type place, with tons of kids and they didn’t drink caffeine. Anyway, they had chickens and about a half acre of land in the middle of what was otherwise a congested urban area. We found some odd shrubs growing randomly toward the back of the land and we tried to smoke that, too. Maybe you were the other girl that was with us?

      • jkhughes2 says:

        That does sound like me! Why does every neighborhood have THAT family? We had neighbors I called the Burbs because they were all inbred, one of the little girl’s actual name was Pebbles and the mother and father looked like they were also brother and sister. And I swear they buried dead bodies in their backyard under trash they’d bring home from the dump.

  2. Sunflower says:

    omfg KILLING.ME.

Leave a Reply

