Don’t Mess With My Cake

Don't Mess With My Cake

I had a delicious pink cupcake at work today. Somebody got a little too close while I was eating it. I saw this picture and thought maybe this baby and I share the same thought on people trying to steal our baked goods. And if you ever get in between me and snicker doodle cookies, God save your sorry soul.

About jkhughes2

I'm fat and I hate my job. Well kinda. Kinda on both of those. I love to read and work in a library where they don't let me read. But as long as I get to be around books I'm happy. I once wanted to be a writer and then realized that I'm too lazy to write a book but not too lazy to write a blog. And blogging is like keeping a journal except my posts are the equivalent of verbal diarrhea. And oh yeah. I have really low self-esteem. I have a dog named Max but I call him Maxhole. He's the first dog I've ever had. I find his daily life way more interesting than mine or most people I know. That's about it. I hate politics and computer books. I secretly wish I was Doctor Who but can't remember if that's "was" or "were." Now that's it.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t Mess With My Cake

  1. Kathy says:

    I think that picture is actually from your 1st birthday party. You were such a cute little thug.

    • jkhughes2 says:

      Ha! But right after the picture was taken I really would have had to cut a bitch if she got too close to my cake. Now I’m just a regular thug and very protective of cookies and donuts. Mmmmmmm…….

  2. idleteach says:

    Too hilarious! I always assumed my own food-theft paranoia had something to do with being the youngest in a big family, but realise now it’s probably just that I suspect everyone else is as compulsive as I am….Great picture, thanks for posting…

Leave a Reply

